Whining is just anger forced through a small hole. -from www.stellamarrs.com

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.04.04

Geology morning after a late night. No reason for the lateness of the night, sleep eluded me. How annoying! I knew that trouble was afoot as I watched Charlie's Angels: Full Throttle in the wee hours. Stupid movie. Stupid fun and not any more ridiculous than any Hong Kong action flick.

After a gripping lecture about streams, I went to the Alchemy. PageMaker is being poopy in re: drop capitals. I'll figure it out, whomp it into submission, or collapse in a blubbering heap under the table. I did get a few more things done--fixing footers, removing footer information from the first few pages (and the last page), copying front and back matter from the previous volume. It's boilerplate about the creative writing staff at PCC-Sylvania and the colophon. Since we're using some lovely, simple fonts the colophon is straightforward. Our inimitable leader will take care of polishing and shining both pieces. I placed another picture that hadn't been scanned.

Not bad for a quick visit. *grin*

Back to the ol' manse where algebra was confronted and defeated. I like radicals, I can conceive of some use for them. Ergo, they're not so horrible to learn.

The weather's gone cool again and grey. Hmm. Yep. It's raining. Such a surprise. It's such a tease. I want hot weather! I want to wear flip-flops all the time! Oh my stars and garters...when will summer weather arrive?

Oh well. There's time to chill before class. I'll set my alarum, just in case.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter