Howard Aiken| Don't worry about people stealing an idea. If it's original, you will have to ram it down their thr

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.09.04

Deep breath. Changeable skies. It's not 11AM yet and I've been to the grocery store for vital and necessary things like non-dairy creamer, a 12-pack of soda, 2 packages of Reese's peanut butter cups, air freshener and limeade.

I've also done two loads of laundry.

Last night, I fell asleep with the remote next to my pillow. Somehow the remote migrated away. I couldn't find it this morning. Maddening. Bed stripped, things strewn about, but no remote. I did the only logical thing; I left the room. Ten minutes later, I came back in and found it. The remote fell between the pages of one of my notebooks. Perhaps we could view it as a metaphor for the triumph of the written word? Probably just physics though, huh.

I've got a new to me Billy Collins poetry collection, Sailing Alone Around the Room. It's got pieces from several of his books. I like Collins' work. It's not coy, cutesy or full of itself. This is this, his poems say, but there's this, too. What can I say? Collins is the first contemporary poet that I've enjoyed.

I don't know if I'm venturing out tonight. I'm revelling in being alone. Ach. We shall see.

Now to finish the comics, make my bed and study. Whoopee.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter