Reading: "Telling Lies for Fun and Profit" Lawrence Block

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.30.04

I ate the last piece of apple pie last evening. It was delicious.

I feel so empowered.

Next? World domination.

The test this morning for the math-class-that-they-must-really-want-us-to-pass was amusing. We took it in pairs (??!) and, I'm pleased to say, it wasn't as rough as I thought it could be. My partner and I were both fuzzy on the same things, but we muddled through. Hell, there were even a couple multiple guess questions.

Felt rather clever (ahhh, hubris), we finished first and were out of the classroom by 9:23 a.m. The final's in two weeks. Then, six weeks after that, I get my diploma in the mail. I wonder if I should put on "Pomp and Circumstance" and parade around the living room with tassels and a g-string? Ooo. That's a disturbing thought, neh?

*laugh*

Finally managed to get a link to my archived entries. It's up top there, on the left. To my surprise, my one-year Diaryland anniversary was last Tuesday, the 23rd. Dang. Who knew I had that much to say? Stop laughing, you!

College and university mailers keep coming in. Still no offers from wealthy philanthropists to bankroll my education, so I'll be dancing the financial aid two-step come January.

Now, it's on to some filthy lucre earning (thank you, M.) and reading about...hmmm...oh yeah, natural counting systems as an introduction to Pascal's triangle and the binomial theorem. Hmph.

Go be fabulous, 'cause y'are.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter