Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.20.04

Last night the Beat was amusing.

I brought a naughty book for Mlle.E. (Five Minute Erotica ISBN:0739436260), had a whopping one margarita, ran into an acquaintance from one of my history classes, read three new poems (one of which is here), and was loud, gorgeous and fabulous. Or managed to approximate it in a convincing way.

The naughty book was well-received. Mlle.E. should enjoy it. And, by the time I left, a couple of people had all ready read the first story, "Bad Kitty." Well, you can imagine, neh?

Mlle.E. had wonderful tales of naughtiness and adventure. Treluv read some great pieces, opening with a third-person expose of Treluv and proceeding in indomitable form.

The guy from the middle eastern history class that I ran into had been wondering if I'd disappeared, or what. He complimented a poster for the literary insert that used me in full bellydance drag. I believe the word, "Hot," was used. *laugh* I thanked him, politely.

Of the three new poems, the one that got the biggest response my piss poem that I threatened to write the other day. It's so short, and so silly, I'm going to throw it up here:

I peed today.
Pissed for freedom.
Yep. Shook the dew off the leaf
to get a job.
Because if I don't pee,
bin Laden wins.

Who knew
corporate America
was into
watersports?

Since I had to go do new employee paperwork early the next morning, I played Cinderella and left at midnight.

I am officially a partially working schmoe. Yep, went and got the first stages of indoctrination done for my part-time position. I suspect that the microchip will be implanted when I go for my formal training.

Must remember to bring (and wear!) tinfoil hat.

No, it wasn't that bad. A lot of pro forma safety information, company history, harassment policy, etc.

Thank goodness I have waded through thousands of pages of legalese in the past and can whip through an employee manual (while retaining important information such as insurance availability - N/A, eligibility requirements for participation in the company 401K program, vacation - N/A, sick leave - N/A and the chain of command) in five minutes or less).

Confirmed (via USGPO form I-9) that I am a US citizen and eligible to work. Threw them off by using my passport to confirm that status. I think they were terrified by my hideous photo.

Went through safety training. Turned down a chance to release a fire extinguisher in the parking lot. After you've done it once, it's wasteful.

Came back to the house, while singing Sympathique along with a CD and a singer whose French pronunciation is worse than mine. It was self-defence, I swear.

Got a lovely call from the library saying that all of my trashy romance novel requests were in. Had to go pick them up, and am looking forward to a really good wallow.

Other than that, I've got to un-knit StepPater's chriskwasolyulekah present. The store ran out of the particular yarn I need, so I will make the scarf more narrow and on larger needles. Oh well, keeps me off of street corners at night.

Goodness. I'd best hush now, hadn't I.

*Smoochies*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter