Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.09.05

This evening, or tomorrow morning, is Xat laundering and packing for...

Vegas, baby!

Don't know if I'll be near an internet connection or sober enough for the next few days to make any entries. I'm due back next Tuesday evening, and expect to fall into bed almost immediately when I get home.

It'll be interesting going to the city of excess for a few days. I'm really looking forward to the Penn & Teller show Sunday evening.

My ChosenBrother TM suggested that I look for tango in Las Vegas, but my search isn't very productive. We shall see, we shall see.

I hope to have lots of stories from the trip.

Added at 16:15: My goal is to break 13 times 13 hearts. Let's see how I do, shall we?


Last night was just a simple tango lesson. I got snippy with one of the leads in class--oops. Well, he wasn't leading me properly. He'd do the little move that we learned and throw me onto the wrong foot. Then he'd look at me like I was doing something wrong. Not so, m'dears, not so.

Afterwards I was thinking of going to the milonga at Paradise, but lost steam. Ended up at the Bonfire with MlleE, Binkie, and Chatterbox.

Everyone, it seems, is having boy problems. *laugh* Oh well...

Talked, ate, had a beer, went home and crawled into slumberland. Woke up (again) at 04:30, but managed to fall back to sleep by 05:30-ish.

Just a quiet day in the life o' Xat.

About damn time, too.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter