Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.24.07

My ChosenBrother(tm) sent an e-mail the other day. It said to dust off my CV, emphasize the intellectual property research that I did for over a decade, and send it back to him. He had a line on an at-home research job.

I dashed to WahferThin Manor after work, and put together a fabulous CV. Sent it off. I put in my research experience, along with my writing and editing experience.

Yesterday, I got a flurry of e-mails. He forwarded his back-and-forth to me. In the e-mails, the employer was like--Omigod, is she here? Because I could put her to work immediately.

What the hell? I've been trying to get work for four years here in Stumptown. I've sent out hundreds of CVs with hardly a nibble. I send one back East, and they want me.

ChosenBrother(tm) suggested that I bring interview-type clothing--just in case. I suppose that it'd be easier to hire someone for off site work if you've met him or her. Here's hoping--because it'd be great to work from my new home. Even more frightening, it'd be a lot easier to sit my ass down and write, write, write. Maybe I'd even get something together that someone would want to publish?

However, let's just take this one step at a time. Fingers crossed. =)

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter