Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.24.07

Red letter day...

...if all goes okay, and we don't get hung up on odds and ends, this could be my last entry from WahferThin Manor.

Golly.

D's meeting me here. The plan is to go grab some food, come back here and load up the last nine or so boxes (and assorted shelves and art stuff that don't fit into boxes), take Nadine down, and head to my new home, i.e the Compound.

This weekend, if we buck the trend of planning to go camping then not going, we'll be camping. (oh please, oh please!) Chilling out on Monday--along with, I suspect, a great deal of naughtiness as I'll be heading back East on Thursday--work on Tuesday and Wednesday, then back to WahferThin for the last clean-up before I head out to the airport.

Phew.

Here's hoping that all the little bits and pieces of my life come together in the next few months. I'm feeling quite fortunate, which is an unfamiliar sensation.

Oooo, but it's marvelous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter