Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.31.07

In a frenzy of laundry, packing, and trying to find shit that's necessary. Leaving tonight for DC and my *gulp* 25th high school reunion. Just checked the weather; warm and humid with a chance of rain/thunderstorms.

Gosh, I hope there's a good thunderstorm or two while I'm there. I miss 'em. Mmm. Fireflies. Miss those too.

Taking the redeye, so I'll be in Bawlamer (that's Baltimore for the uninitiated--home of the Preakness; the second crown in the triple crown of horse racing) tomorrow morning at 09:30-ish. That'll be 06:30 to me, but hell, you only live once, eh?

It's been insane. Finished the final clean-up at WahferThin Manor last night. When I get back from my trip, home will be The Compound. (I really do have to look into this razorwire thing.) Looking forward to getting unpacked and settled in after my trip. Right now everything I own is in a bunch of boxes in D's office. Almost everything.

Oof. The washing machine is calling, and I've got to get on it so I can run out to do errands. (Who the fuck sells anything in 3 ounce packages? Stupid airport "security".)

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter