Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

2003/11/26

I really should remember to eat more regularly. I get horrible headaches, and I never connect not eating with the pain. I think my hunger notifier doesn't work correctly or something. Maybe I get so focused that I ignore it.

Pretty damn stupid, huh?

Here's another thing that's been bothering me:

I've noticed a trend wherein people who are couples have these uneven agreements. Case in point; a classmate whose girlfriend reserves the right to fool around with other women. She said that he can fool around with other men, but he's not into doing that, and he's not allowed to fool around with other women. What it amounts to is that she can fool around, but he can't.

I think that it's unfair for a couple of reasons. One, it's developing a bond outside of the couple's ostensibly exclusive relationship. Polyamory is fine, open relationships are fine -- as long as the same rules apply to everyone involved. Two, it mocks the validity of a same sex relationship -- as if a same sex liaison is somehow not worthy of being taken seriously.

Yeah, tell that to some of my dear, queer friends.

Does that make sense? Or am I hopelessly old-fashioned?

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter