Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12-19-03

I'm wondering what adventures this evening will bring. The costume is together, and I took the precaution of pulling out my character shoes. It's unpleasant to gash one's foot while one is dancing -- and heaven knows what sort of horrors lurk on a barroom floor.

Nervous? Yes, a bit. I hope that I'll dance an enjoyable show. I hope I don't pop out of my bra -- though it'd be a miracle with all the cantilevered, pulley-system strappage going on and the extra padding. I hope I don't fall on my ass.

It's a good thing my middle name's Hope, huh.

Everything's in a bag, except for my wig and my make-up. At least I can hide behind the mask of cosmetics.

I had a friend who said that she always wore more make-up when she felt insecure. I didn't understand it until I started performing more. Becoming unfamiliar to myself makes the performance persona more real. I can tell myself, "That's not me!" and believe it. Well, believe it enough.

As they say in Japan before starting a difficult task, "Yosh!"

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter