Iris Murdoch "Love is the difficult realization that something other than oneself is real."

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01-09-04

I watched Am�lie last night. I liked it the first time that I saw it. I loved it the last time I saw it. Now I want to bear its children. With every viewing it echoes more fully inside.

I may never find my fellow-dreamer, but Amélie lends hope. The movie is made of small things, on a human scale, that become universal. The way Guillame Laurant and Jean-Pierre Jeunet mix the fantastic with the real reminds me that every day is filled with happinesses, if we take the time to notice. I must remember to do that more. It may be the only measure of happiness that we can count on.

These are little things that I miss about being with someone that I love. I miss the tender joy of leaning against him, closing my eyes and filling myself with his scent, or him sleeping on my breast. How lovely is a kiss on the side of the throat, given or received.

I hope I'll find someone brave enough to love and be loved.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter