Wilde: One can always be kind to people about whom one cares nothing.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.18.04

Marsist -- domo arigato gozaimasu!

fbbfb
Complete sincerity: You believe in being
straightforward with others, and you expect the
same from them. People would consider you a
good listener, and one who is calm and mostly
serious.



Which Characteristic From the Samurai Code Matches You Best? (You may find out your best trait)
brought to you by Quizilla

Golly.

Though I'm not so sure about the calm part. Maybe it's something to try for.

Hell, it's worth a shot.

I'm also unsure about the listening part. I feel as though I'm not good at it, though others have said that I am. I don't know. I guess that's something to try for as well.

I'm dippy. The after-effects of yesterday's Niagara Falls impression coupled with all sorts of "drier-uppers." My poor, outraged nose can't tolerate any more abuse. I hit the bathroom cabinet this morning, flinging OTC medications and prescriptions with wild abandon, as I looked for stuff to dry me up.

So far, so good.

Tonight; acting class with the sniper. I'm considering not acknowledging the behaviour of the person at all. Just being nice and sweet and understanding.

As Oscar Wilde said (I'm paraphrasing) Be nice to your enemies, nothing annoys them so much. (Oh! Here's the correct quote: Always forgive your enemies; nothing annoys them so much. Added 2.18.04 16:10) Thus proving that I'm not a very nice person at all.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter