Truffaut: Film lovers are sick people.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.07.04

Still a bit out of it. What can I say? First date after two years. *boggle* I'm still staggering around, amazed that someone's attracted to me and vice-versa.

I watched Todd Haynes' Safe today. We have to compare a screenplay to a film for the screenwriting class -- either Far From Heaven or Safe. My copy of the screenplay looks like an enraged, pencil-wielding chicken ran amuck. Little notes, line changes, scenes that were cut, arrows going here and there.

I'm glad that I don't have to rent the film. Though I probably will, to check on things.

I got a call from my director yesterday evening. Our Death has passed. *dirge* That sounds ominous, doesn't it? She's got something else that she's more committed to, so . . . no my play. JH and I talked for a little bit. He's already got some other people in mind. It may work out just fine.

Sunny today and over 60 degrees. Hell Kitty basked in the sun all day. She slept in my lap for a while. The naked ape (i.e. me) kept on moving (how dare I?) and other horrible injustices. She went back to her warm perch at the window. Now, when I walk by, she looks at me. Her pupils are thin, perpendicular lines and her eyes look pale green-gold.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter