Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.16.04

It's such a relief to not have drawing class at 8:00 a.m. That's an inhuman hour to try to be creative -- being the late-night troglodyte writer that I am.

After screenplay writing class today, several of us stood outside and took stock of our situations. Some of us barely have the first act done. Some of us are done. Some of us are still trying to find the story to tell. It's reassuring to know that I'm not the only one wrestling with my words.

This term has been hard on my writing. I am looking forward to a full week of blither and spit -- freewriting like a madwoman. I've been doing a little, but not thrown myself on the mercy of the bitch-goddess. Not quite.

All I've got to do by Thursday is write two more acts. I hope that once I get into the swing, I'll be hitting on all eight. I want the characters to tell what they're up to. It goes more smoothly that way.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter