HORACE: In cold blood he leapt into burning Etna. [Lat., Ardentem frigidus Aetnam insiluit.]

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.27.04

Tired girl. Went to a low-key party last evening that was nice. Here's where Portland shows its smallness; a while ago someone from my neighbourhood left a note on Tora trucklet. They left their name and number and wondered if I'd like to go out. Well, up to my eyeballs in school and feeling very shy, I never responded.

Guess who I met last night? The writer of the note. Seems like a decent kid. He was obviously embarrassed about the note, which was sweet. I hope I managed convince him that it was a lovely thing. It was, and took courage to put himself on the line like that. I told him that.

I'd never go out with him, but it's nice to know someone in the neighbourhood.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter