Longfellow: And the hooded clouds, like friars, Tell their beads in drops of rain.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.30.04

Plus ca change, plus ca meme chose.

Portland area drivers and rain. I use the term driver loosely. These are not drivers. These are lampreys behind the steering wheel, hanging on as the vehicle does what it will.

It's nice to know that there are some truths that hold, though. There are a few; Southern Californians and their inability to negotiate 4-way stops and/or parallel park, sluttish ski instructors and Portlanders' incompetence in driving.

I can't believe that I still find this surprising. Yet why, in a city where it rains most of the year, are Portland area drivers so bad at driving in the stuff? Someone spits on the ground in NoPo and all bets are off.

Okay, maybe it's me.

I'm all crampy and bloated and irritable. I could eat an Alp of chocolate, though I won't. Chocolate would set off another cramp-a-thon. Dang. Midol is my best friend today. I refuse to be bullied by hormonally-induced pain, damnit.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter