C.Bovee: No man is happy without a delusion of some kind. Delusions are as necessary to our happiness as realities.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.24.04

Moving slowly this morning. A little less angry, a little more philosophical; it's good for me. Builds character and crap. Yeah, that's what I'll tell myself.

I'm the queen of self-delusion as a coping mechanism. That's okay, it gets sublimated into my writing. As a way to exorcise the blahs, the creative path ain't a bad thing.

Besides, we writers are a moody, over-sensitive, self-dramatizing bunch. We're like introverted actors.

Today is copy editing, go to the library, bank, computer store (my printer is dead, dead, dead) and to Powell's to look at a copy of The International Directory of Little Magazines and Small Presses for a class.

Yep, we've got to do 5 submissions to publications for my writing class. I'll be adding more rejections to my pile. *laugh* But that's the game, isn't it?

See? I don't have time for anything besides school and writing.

The local weather is supposed to be nice today. In the backyard, plants are blooming and pollen's flying. Tora-torakku has a film of pale green dust over his entire body every morning. It's fun, walking through a non-stop plant orgy, every day.

Omigosh. I got a mailing from the Smithsonian yesterday. It's some bullshit survey with a free issue offer and the chance to get a cheap-o digital camera, wrapped in a pseudo-patriotic envelope with bald eagles and gold and exclamation points. Here's the funny:

"If your survey is among the first returned, you may win this state-of-the-art digital camera, whether or not you except our offer."

I think I will except their offer. I'll get almost any magazine except Smithsonian. That's shitty, that the Smithsonian is forced to shill its reputation in order to survive.

Time to plunge into the writing pool...Beulah, peel me a grape!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter