Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.22.04

Good heavens, it never rains, but it pours.

Math is horrible. The instructor had us work in groups yesterday for our review. I hate, hate, hate working in groups when it comes to mathematics. It seems to be a common feeling, judging from the strictly-bounded enthusiasm of the other people in my group. Worst part? When I asked about a problem and the instructor didn't answer my question, but told me how the information was placed incorrectly. If she'd answered the question as I asked it, I'd've figured the fool thing out.

What is the deal? I keep on asking questions, but every time I ask someone, that person gets all snarky and "I can't believe you're so stupid." Dear heavens, do I do that to people about history, writing, or other areas that I'm good at? Gosh, I hope not.

Getting ready to dive into the shower and head downtown. Well, what passes in Portland for downtown; all twenty square blocks of it. Actually, I think it's the edge of the Pearl district.

You should hear the natives wingeing about the Pearl. How it's artificial. Too trendy. Too expensive. Too this, too that. To me it's closer to what a real city is. It's not the bucolic, peace-love-garbanzo beans paradise that the super-smug, holier-than-thou, patchouli-drenched, white boy dreadlock-sportin', trust fund-supported, bicycle-riding, "Free Tibet" sticker-slappin', dour vegan-who-tells-you-at-every-chance-how-you're-a-murderer, prefers.

(You may need a headlamp, a map and a sherpa for that last sentence. I apologize, but I got the bit between my teeth.)

Okay, enough procrastination. You. Yes you. Go be fabulous. *laugh*

Additional 3:23PM, PDT

Guess who finally got off of her heinie and took her chapbook to Powell's? Yep, yours truly. They tell me that it'll be available through their website at Powell's. They're also available at Powell's City of Books at 10th and Burnside in P-land proper.

If I had a tail, it'd be waggin'.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter