Reading: "The Last Night of the Earth Poems" Bukowski

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.08.04

Additional (added 9/8/2004, 5:45PM PDT)

I just got an e-mail from Keoni. He said that "The toes came out after all and the cast rocks." Yay!


Boy-oh-boy. Amazing what happens when you're open to stuff.

I've got an interview with Oregon Literacy tomorrow afternoon. The volunteer wrangler seems excited that I know Adobe Pagemaker, and can write. It may not be paying, but it's experience--and that's wonderful.

Maybe I will be a writer when I grow up.

*grin*

Went shopping for supplies for the purse I'm making on commission. I'm a tad excited about the whole thing, so pardon me if I flibbertigibbet a bit.

Got to the supply shop (it's one of those huge, all crafts, all the time, shops) and had to sit on a cacophonously painted rocking chair for a minute. Why? My knees had gone weak with laughter.

There was a huge, wire bin filled with plain wood crosses--on sale for 99 cents each. There were even a couple of decorated ones to show the crafty possibilities. Though what gold sequins, burgundy netting, and a spray of cheap, faux flowers have to do with a crucufix is beyond me. Oh, and the red-white-blue, jingoistic, with paper US flags on toothpicks one?

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!


Something Large and Clumsy traipsed through Mater's garden at 3AM. HellKitty, oh hell, her name's Kali (yes, I ask myself the wisdom in naming her after the Hindu goddess)...*koff*...Kali went bazoodies. She was a furry torpedo barreling between the living room window and my bedroom window. Her whiskers could not have been more at alert.

Then the neighbour's sprinkler system kicked off. The Something Large and Clumsy thrashed through the bushes in fright and confusion. It sounded like a thatched walrus trying to dance a hornpipe.

Kali claimed the field. She stalked through my bedroom, tail aloft, and chin raised high. Thank goodness she was there, protecting all of us.

What can I say except something my Pater used to say to me every day when he came home from work, "It was a day like all days, filled with those events that alter and illuminate our lives."

Helluva thing to say to a six-year-old, neh?

Dang.


Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter