Reading: "Six Easy Pieces" Richard Feynman

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.21.04

It's Tuesday. The sky's blue. Fifteen minutes ago a skein of geese honked overhead, their shadows scraped the earth. Finches pick at the bird feeder and bitch at each other. HellKitty is on full alert; her whiskers at quivering attention.

I've been thinking about creation and creativity. I've been feeling very dry again. Nothing seems to lead to another in either screenplay or TRN. There are scenes, but they occur in isolation, with no relation to what's gone before or coming after.

I'm wondering if I should give in and just write this stuff episodically. Once I get enough (and that'll be another kettle of kibble), just string them together, fixing inconsistencies. Maybe it'd work? My attention span is so short, so rather than fighting it, I could try to work with it.

At the library yesterday, I got a book about cartoon creation. Maybe it'll de-parch me.

Erp. Time to get ready for Oregon Literacy. *grin* Today, I proofread.

Yay!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter