Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

11.19.04

Let's see. Hmm. New poem, Beautiful Men and I'd appreciate any comments--yes, even ones that tell me I'm a pretentious poo-haid. I feel as if I'm writing in a vacumn, and I'm going all brackish and stagnant.

Ugh.

Today was one adventure after another. Met the owner of a local decorative rock warehouse to gather a gift certificate for OLI. His donation is generous, and he seemed to be tickled to offer it. He thrust a couple of brochures into the envelope before he handed it back to me.

Off to Target for necessities. Then to the bookstore. Oh thank whatever power may or may not be for bookstores. Someday, goddamnit, someday...

Got some more college catalogs in the mail today. Santa Fe and Corvallis. I have to be realistic and money is an issue. Who knows where I'll end up?

Other than that, it's pretty quiet. Which is fine. Quiet can be a lovely thing--and it's nice to have the luxury of listening to my thoughts.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter