Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.02.04

Not quite as grumpy girl today. *collective sigh of relief* I'm knittin' 'n' snittin' with Binkie this evening. It's a lovely change from my other evenings.

I really am spending too much time by myself, and it's affecting my worldview. Affecting it in the most icky, snake-eating-its-own-tail, sort of way. That's not healthy.


After reading NiceGuyMike's entry for today, I was reminded that men are humans first.

I do believe that there are more similarities than differences between men and women. However, the types of people that we deal with most often tend to colour our view of the whole.

Case in point; friends who worked as strippers had totally different views of men than me, because they only really dealt with either customers or club owners. It charged all their gender relations with that exhibitionistic/voyeuristic dichotomy.

In my case, most of the men that I deal with are inexperienced, college-age boys who are (and understandably so) more concerned with status and notching bedposts, than in having relationships. This isn't a function of gender, but of age and experience.

Thank you for the reminder, NiceGuyMike.

Oof.

Go be fabulous, 'cause y'are.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter