Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.04.04

A lovely, dear, wonderful friend from high school who reads this e-mailed and asked if I was okay after my post-apocalyptic formal entry. That opened the floodgates, and I blew my buffer with barrels of blubberings and fear and sorrow and anxiety.

The very best thing about friends, long-time friends who knew you when you were young and wild and foolhardy? They understand, they know, they know who you were, and who you are, and they still love you. They'll stand by you, and help in any way that they can. That's real magic.

He said that while he was going through the turning 40 blues, his wife was trying to figure out a way to get me back east in order to cheer him up. I think that's the loveliest thing I've heard.

It was nice to hear from him--and to be reminded that friends, real friends, don't ever go away.

Hallelujah!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter