Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.14.04

Hoot and holler,
Dance with glee,
No more math,
No, not for me.

I'm fair giddy with glee, joy, and any other adjective along those lines.

My math final was today. I am done with taking math classes forever. I hope my squeals of delight didn't roust you out of bed.

As I drove off campus for the last time today, I had the Bend It Like Beckham soundtrack on, a-howling along with Mel C on the track "Independence Day" (#14, UK disc) at the top of my lungs, Tora's tinny speakers labouring to keep up. Oh yeah, happy, happy, joy, joy.

To reward myself, I went to the Very Christian thriftstore and braved my least favourite Christmas carol of all time, "Little Drummer Boy", to see what treasures I could find.

I got a full-length, camel-coloured, 100% cashmere coat with all its buttons and no tears anywhere for--

Golly, I love this part

--$3.00. Three clams, bucks, ducats, three-fifths of a fin, three dollah. As an unemployed student with plans to continue on in school, to find a beautiful coat, in perfect condition, was a treat. It'll be warm and wonderful for years to come. I bet it'll cost me way more to dry clean it, but not as much as buying a new coat.

Yay!

Oh, by the way, I didn't ace my test, but I think I did okay. Or well enough. I hope. Favourite part? The last ten questions were all extra credit, and they were all trivia. Doofy questions like who's on the face of the $100 bill, which countries still base their money on the pound, etc., etc. Whee!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter