Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01.11.05

Another day of wage slave training, and they threw in the exciting and new 4-colour process training.

That part took over an hour, and it could have been done in half the time. But everyone had to stroke their egos and ponce about with their knowledge swinging low.

*sigh*

Hell, I had fresh-made chili to look forward to at the house, and a magazine meeting with my chicas this evening. Whee! So I put on my meeting face (similar to my in church face--on the surface credulous and enthusiastic, but inside I'm working on short stories, dirty limericks, and poems) and soldiered through.

Not much more training and I'll be able to go back to my unbelieveably early mornings and days ending at noon. The trade-off, with the training, is that I get another hour and a half of sleep, but I'm there all day. Eep.

Go be fabulous~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter