Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01.14.05

There's something to be said about collating emergency action plan binders for dam emergencies. What that something is runs to, "Eek!" and "Where was that? I'm never buying property there."

That assumes that someday I'll actually be able to buy property.

Okay. I've stopped laughing. That was a rough ten minutes.

Today's adventure included StepPater having a colonoscopy. He's loopy from the anesthetic and has fallen asleep on the family room floor in front of his gold, crushed velvet, circa-1977 mini-recliner under a hand-knitted blanket.

Mater says that they're going to put her colonoscopy pictures and his in the family photo album.

I'm so proud. No, I am. After a childhood of dinner conversations that included tales from bioPater's day as an undercover cop, or from when he worked as an EMT (not for the faint of heart)--add to that Mater's job as an RN--well. You can see how full-colour pictures of colons would be preferable. At least they're not ruining dessert.

Chilly in Stumptown today. They're calling for freezing rain tonight/tomorrow. Local drivers have gone into pre-emptive panic and are driving more horribly than usual. Though how their driving could be worse than infinitely bad is a mystery for the ages. Mind you, the roads are drier than Noel Coward's wit and the sun is shining. Well, it was before it set and that was the last time I ventured out.

Finally figured out the arcane calculations to shape a guy's sweater at the waist for a woman's figure. I'm putting it into action--here's hoping I can make the dang thing work. After that, I'm knitting me a uterus (including fallopian tubes, w00t) that hissandtell sent a link to a long time ago. Here, check it out: View with a Womb. I may take her suggestion of knitting it in sparkly and/or metallic yarns. Wouldn't that be too, too, dang.

Oh crappity-crap-crap. I've forgotten my laundry...again. Better go take care of that before the wrinkles set into permanent pleats on my skivvies. Nothing like a thong with a wrinkle in an uncomfortable spot, neh?

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter