Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01.27.05

Today was an OLI day. I got to drive downtown and park. Imagine the horrors of driving in Portland with Portland drivers, pedestrians and bicyclists gathered into a 20-block radius. Adding taxis, delivery vehicles, buses and MAX trains--it's almost a recreational impossibility. I'm getting to the point where I am in awe of the total crappiness of the local crap drivers. I can't get angry. I laugh. It's an episode of World's Worst Drivers with the prospect of actual harm.

Hell, I should sell tickets.

Anyhoo (the tangent queen is loose! Run away, run away!), as I left the parking garage (which is another hold back your skirts, ladies, we're going into hell experience) I had the soundtrack for Swingers on and bounded in my seat while the attendant took my ticket and figured out the time. He looked at me, bounced his head to the music, smiled and said, It is good to enjoy today. It is good that you dance. From his accent, he sounded as if he was from Africa--though I'm not sure from where.Like the tsunami. You don't know what... Yes. Enjoy today...

I said, ...because that's all you have. And we smiled and nodded at each other. It was a nice moment.

Colour me peace, love and garbanzo beans for a moment.

Help.

Me.

I am turning into one of them. Find the pod. Destroy it. Aaaaaaaah!

Toodles, daaaah-lings~

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter