Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.24.05

Today, I got to play the heavy and be the bouncer for the VIP authors' room. I got bumped into by Ursula LeGuin, hello'd by Sarah Vowell, Russell Baker grinned at me, Alice Sebold chatted with me about my knitting, and Robert Sawyer looked apologetic as he ran in and out of the room.

Golly.

I got to fill up a Wordstock book bag with free books. (Like I need more books. Wait. Of course I do. How silly to think otherwise.) Since I stood and knit the entire time, I have an almost completed scarf as well. People kept coming up to me and saying what a wonderful use of my time. Not really. If I didn't do something, my head would have exploded.

A wonderful weekend, hanging with my tribe. Oh yeah, it was fun.

Go. Be fabulous. And I shall try to do the same.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter