Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.17.05

Not quite as antihistamine soaked today. I've still got the scratchy eyes and throat. However, I'm not lying on my bedroom floor with tissues shoved up my nostrils. Yeah, I'm a classy broad.

Did I tell you about last Saturday night? I went to see the John Larsen Project at the Tonic Lounge. It's always weird to go someplace new, plus I was uncertain if I knew anyone outside of two guys in the band. Of course it rained. I got to the lounge late, parked, and walked in. Paid my cover, got on line at the front bar. Hmmm. Nope. Don't know them. Nope. Not them, either. Great. Am I going to be this self-conscious all evening? Argh!
"Say," came from my right, "Did'ja bring your 20-sided die?"
"Yeah," came from my left, "What about your DM book and monster guide?"
*grin* It was the two guys I know from the band. They let me know where they were sitting and, once beered, I joined them.

All of the friends were, uh, friendly. It was interesting talking to the different people. There was a filmmaker, an optician, an artist going for her MFA final show, and several others whose activities escaped me.

I enjoyed the band. I've been promised a CD of their work, so that'll be lovely.

Looks like I might be in another film this summer. We shall see, we shall see. A lot can "gang aft agley" between now and then.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter