Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.22.05

Just got back from an Oregon Literacy volunteer appreciation open house. Got appreciated. Ate a piece of crypto-strawberry short cake. Okay, technically it was a strawberry sheet cake--but if you try to say that quickly--oooo, bad things. Got my gift; a pink zinnia. The label reads, "Pink Daydream zinnia." The flower is a mix between pink and coral, and is lovely. Guess I'll be slogging around the garden, looking for a good place to put an annual.

StepPater got back from Nihon yesterday. Get this; he went from the airport, to Costco, and then to his restaurant. He got back to the house around 8-ish. Dragging would be a good way to describe his demeanour. He brought airport presents; three tea towels each with a different denomination yen note emblazoned, and a pair of silk toe-socks. Now, I've seen toe-socks before, but never as classy as silk ones. They're an understated, banker's grey. No one would know that the wearer's toes were doing a fandago inside one's oh-so-appropriate wingtips. *grin*

It's all about subverting the mundanes, neh?

I went bazoodies at the library yesterday. Everything from trashy romance novels to Dan Gioia's Can Poetry Matter? That's me in a nutshell, from high-falutin' stuff to wallowing in the mud. Yippee! Devoured a particularly trashy romance novel last night. Couldn't help myself, it was all about an alpha-male, kilt-wearing, Renaissance-era Scot displaced into the 21st century. I have a sick weakness for kilts. I think it's a race memory, or something. But a fantasy male, kilt-clad, and a sexy beast to boot? Oooooo.

I am a shallow, shallow creature. Yay.

Time to go pick and eat some strawberries. The season's so short, and the berries are so decadent. I feel like the wealthiest woman on my block. Strawberries to savour, a pile of books to read, and kilted Scotsmen burr-ing through my imagination. What more could a girl want?

Emerald earrings. One of these days I'm going to get those emeralds, oh yes I shall.

But you, go be fabulous.

Because y'are, and anyone who says differently shall be firebombed.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter