Sex is like air; it's not important unless you aren't getting any. -Anonymous

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.24.05

Friday night was science fiction television night. I stayed in, hunkered down with a cola, and watched tv. Wild woman!

Spent time yesterday (Saturday) working on a couple of books that I'm designing for friends. That was fun; in a solitary, bit-diddling, ass-numbing sort of way. Then hopped online (Can I say how unbelievably randy I've been lately? AAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHH!)and went to Good Vibes to check out the, ahem, lay of the land. Promptly got in over my head, slid off my chair, and bought a G-Twist Vibe in purple. Yay! And about time too, because my wee blue bunny is on its last legs. (I told you that I'm randier than Eccentrica Gallumbits--don't act so shocked.)

Went to a barbecue in the afternoon. I was happy to see some of my disreputable poet friends among the guests, as well as two of my favourite geeks. We slipped off to the side porch and spent hours being big, silly, geeky, dorky pinheads. It was great. Favourite part? The 3-piece chorus we got going with beer bottles as instruments. Ahhh, the haunting strains of air directed over bottle mouths...

The stars appeared, we started talking comics and got into a mad discussion about Wolverine v. Spiderman in Berlin. I told you we wuz geeks.

Then I got shown the host's knife collection.

Almost a perfect day. Almost.

*grin*

Go. Be wonderful. Me? I'm looking forward to another crazy night of poetry at Noir. Whee!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter