Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

09.14.05

Apologies to Muffin but I have the attention span of a caffeinated stoat and can't figure out how to make the font big enough on my diary. At least, I can't right now.

*holding right hand up and left hand over my heart* I promise, o' Muffin, to figure out how the hell to make larger fonts standard on my page within the next few days. Or so.

Y'see, I'm having the same problem with seeing things up close. It's bad enough to have been computer-assisted nearsighted for 15 years, but to add aging eyes farsightedness to the mix? Oy gevalt.


After talking to HK on Labour Day...oops...Labor Day and realizing that every word out of his mouth was either about himself, or his plans for himself--without a word about the fabulousness that am moi--it finally dawned on me that I deserve so much more. That phone calls weren't special treats on par with pearls and mansions. That being part of someone's life means being a part of someone's life. That I can be me and (here's the crazy part) there are people out there who *shock and awe* appreciate the me-ness of moi. As I am.

Colour me flabbergasted.

I am one of the slowest realizers in the Western Hemisphere. I get there eventually, I guess. Better than not at all, eh?

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter