Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

10.10.05

Had a lovely weekend, actually. I've been thinking so much and working on myself that it's a relief to go out on Saturday night with a couple of my guy-friends, make off-colour remarks about all and sundry, almost get into a fight (or two--but we're civilized--and I've got the Parental Look o' Doom in my repetoire) (I believe it was perfected in my marriage) (makes drunken frat boys go pale and run away--literally), talk about relationship problems and wonder aloud at the cruelty of the genders towards each other, and be real happy in each others' company.

I like that. And my capacity for cheap beer is...erm...interesting. Yes. I'll stick with interesting.

Saturday I went to look at a one-bedroom. Pluses; one bedroom, good-sized with room for a washer/dryer and/or pantry, right across the street from the library (always a dream of mine). Minuses; ground-level with a bay window, right on a major artery to and from downtown (generally more likely to be robbed and/or tampered with). I let it slide.

Saturday afternoon I went to my Very First Band Practice. Ever. How I missed out on that rite of passage, considering how DIY music-oriented all my friends were back in the day, is a mystery. Got to listen to two new Vinos pieces. I am quite looking forward to dancing them.

Sunday afternoon found me in town and looking at another apartment. It's where I want to live, it's cheap, it takes cats, and I am keeping everything crossed on me that can be crossed, crossed. (What the hell was that?) Ended up out at a bar with friends during a singles Boggle tournament. There was quite a turnout, too. We decamped to a karaoke bar.

I went so far as to write down a couple of songs but lost my nerve. As I dropped CC off he muttered under his breath something about karaoke, and I said yes. Unfortunately for the fate of the universe, I'd managed to promise to actually sing the next time we were at a karaoke place.

Oh dear.

Now go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter