Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.07.05

Where to begin?

Weeellllll...

I took myself on a date last evening. I went to a new venue for tango-ing--the Northstar Ballroom--and had a lovely time.

I took the drop-in tango lesson (because it can't hurt, eh?) and danced, danced, danced. Some very lovely gentlemen lead me quite patiently around the floor. They refused to allow me to apologize for my newbie status.

What a lovely, imaginary, world where the follower cannot possibly be wrong. *grin* I feel like the Queen of Great Britain, etc., etc. who's never, ever late...even if she is.

I learned a lot last night. Danced in both open and closed embrace. Listened to a lot of tango music. Watched a lot of dancers dance. Started talking to some of the regulars that I've seen at other venues.

I was a great date. Took myself home at a reasonable hour. Tucked myself into bed--and no hanky-panky.

Not until this morning. *wink*

Tonight? Another night of tango. I'm so excited that I wore a skirt to work today.

Whoop.

Go. Be fabulous. Because I am.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter