Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.04.06

The sun is shining. People are going mad. I watched 'em this morning, growling and snapping as they tried to figure out ways to leave the office. I did tell someone my how to leave a boring meeting protocol. It's easy; just look at your watch (or just your wrist if you don't have a watch), look agitated, heave a sigh, and leave while muttering, "Gotta go." Done with enough conviction and authority ain't no one gonna stop you.

Driving back to WahferThin Manor after work was amusing. All the cyclists are out--both the experts and the fair weather ones. Dodging the pathetic wobblers taxed my patience. I began to long for a DeathRace 2000 scenario. Survival of the fittest, baby.

Don't get me wrong. I have no beef with bicyclists who realize that they're not alone on the road. It's a mutual awareness thing. Not my responsibility to make up for an idiot's inability to follow the road rules.

Started lusting after motorcycles in a big way today. Oh my goodness. Must save my pennies. I miss riding my motorcycle.

Other than that, it's pretty quiet. Which is nice. Slept like a baby yesterday afternoon and evening. Still have some flannel sheet burn on the back of my neck. *innocent smile* You know it's good/bad when you see a show that claims to have characters having "vigorous" sex, watching it, and saying no, not so much with the vigorous sex-having thing. Goodness. What a naughty, naughty woman.

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter