Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.17.06

Of course I'm still having issues about waking up at what-the-fuck-o'clock. Especially when I finally got into solid sleep at about 06:00 Sunday morning, then woke at 05:10 this morning to get to work.

Gads.

Stuff bought a 1967 BSA Thunderbolt last week. That's what kept us up so late. I leafed through the shop manual as he worked. I'm even more convinced that British bike owners are mad. No fuses but a fucking Zener diode?! Gadzooks. Still, she's awful purty. And will be even more awful purty when she's all together. I can understand the appeal.

Suppose I'll finally get to experience the weirdness of British bike shifting. Unlike almost every other bike, British bikes have the shifter under the right foot. The rear brake is under the left foot. I think that the clutch is still in the left hand, and the front brake is in the right hand.

Waugh!

The guys are trying to convince me that owning a BSA would be good. They feel that the Spitfire would properly encapsulate my, uhm, persona. Hmph. We'll see.

If I get a bike, what I get's going to be dictated by price and condition. I don't have the knowledge or the space to work on a bike. Then again, the best way to learn is to do.

With gas prices being what they are, a bike might be the most intelligent choice. I've already got the rain gear and helmet and stuff. But gosh, I do hate riding in the rain. This is Portland. *sigh* We shall see. It'd certainly make getting to work easy and cheap.

Enough of my drivel. I'm late and it's tired.

Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter