Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

05.22.06

Spent most of yesterday on my great room floor, reading, watching DVDs, and nibbling on popsicles.

My friend Chris called in the early evening to tell me about a band that was playing at the acme. He said he'd heard the soundcheck, and that I might enjoy them. He put me on the guestlist.

La.

The band was Shitting Glitter, and they were great fun. Their sound was a re-vamp of early-80s punk/new wave, with great lyrics. They sounded tight, full of moxie, and amusing self-deprecation. And they had a transvestite go-go dancer. That made the show for me.

Unfortunately, to get to the good stuff, I had to suffer through two not as much to my taste bands. But they had heart, and performed with vigor. That counts for something, neh?

Chris wanted me to stay for another beer, but that'd eat into my bike fund. Plus doing nothing all day is quite enervating. Came back to WahferThin Manor and was curled up on the floor a little after midnight.

Up at 08:30 and to work. Easy day. Thank goodness.

>=)

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter