Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

06.08.06

Another fun-filled day at work. Slinging coffee like a madwoman. :) Slinging coffee for 10 hours yesterday gave me almost $40 in tips. Yay!

Just finished supper. Amused myself by starting to watch The Italian Job--the good one with Noel Coward and Michael Caine. Made the mistake of renting the new one with Marky-Mark...uhm...Mark Wahlberg a couple of days ago. The only things good about the new one are the boat chase in Venice, the driving in LA, and Jason Stathem. I'm only human, and girl-human at that.

After watching the new one I watched the extra stuff on the DVD. I almost always do that. I think it's the best free training for film production available. My hackles were raised when the writers said that they watched the original once because they didn't want to be too influenced by it.

Bullshit. I think they saw it and were so intimidated that they took the easy way out. And what's up with the craptacular, out-of-nowhere love story between Charlie and Stella Bridger?

Augh!

Have just barely started the original, and I'm half in love with it already. Looking forward to the driving by L'Equipe Remy Julienne. In fact, as I was checking it out, I got into a conversation with the clerk. He told me about a film short (9 minutes) called Rendezvous...

Holee shit. I just found it here.

I looooooooooooooooooove shit like this!

Gotta go pee.

*grin*

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter