Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

07.30.06

Worked yesterday at Mojo's. The owner said that I could be as much of an ass as I wanted to. I was so happy, I couldn't.

It was complicated by D's spending the night, erm, morning at WahferThin Manor. I tried to keep myself quiet. I did, I did. But I'm sure there was annoying of neighbours. I mean, two hours of rather, uhm, athletic sex all over my eensy apartment would make some noise. Particularly if it's being done correctly.

And it was.

Oh well. Up at noon-30 for a shower and some impromptu tub cleaning. No, that's not a euphemism. (An euphemism?) (Nah, sounds pretentious.) Then off to Mojo's.

I was disappointed at having to work. A friend was doing a performance art piece in which she did a full flag routine, dressed in a majorette costume, while floating on a blown poly-styrene shark in the Willamette River, while Stars and Stripes Forever played. She says it's political--but doesn't say anything more. Got to see pictures later. It was quite something.

Working at the funky coffeeshop was wonderful. Got shown around, then thrown into the deep end. Did okay--made more in tips in five hours than I normally make in eight hours at the other shop. It may have been beginner's luck, but now I can buy my motorcycle battery.

Yay!

Got out, met up with D and J and L for burritos. (Yes, I got the half-size one. The full-size one...well, I had one Friday for dinner and there's still a third of the thing in my 'fridge.) Out to the Night Light for beer and conversation. Up to the 'Couv for snugglies with D.

Much boisterous sex (hey, his neighbours are afraid of him) at the top of my lungs the next morning. For a while. Then D made breakfast while I did some of his laundry.

What? you say, You're doing his laundry? What the fuck, Xat?

I said I would--as a way of thanking him for helping me with BeezaBub. And I got one hell of a breakfast and much enjoyable playtime out of the deal so...really...we both won.

He cleaned his living room while I read (Kurt Vonnegut's Mother Night). Every so often I'd hop up and check the laundry. The last loads (that I could do before we had to leave) went in and I walked out to the living room wearing my jeans. He'd fallen asleep, you see, and I wanted him awake.

He appreciated my approach. He appreciated it several times, in fact, against his bedroom wall.

>)

We got dressed and headed out. D to help a friend in common move. Me to head back to WahferThin Manor.

Got home and, as I winced my way out of Tora Torakku, a neighbour said, "Rough weekend?" "I'm pooped." He laughed and said, "I enjoy watching you live your life."

Which tickled me.

Now it's off to watch a terrrrrrrible zombie film. A trip to the video store to return stuff, and ready for work at 08:00 tomorrow.

Ugh.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter