Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.01.06

Happy December. Seven days till the official start of chriskwasolyulekah. (You can see a recent entry explaining the holiday here.)

It's also the inaugural day of my personal writing challenge. I am going to write a trashy romance novel in the next two months. Nanowrimo was a wonderful teaching tool, even though I didn't meet the 50K word challenge. (Wah! Oh well, next year.) It made me realize that a long-format work wasn't impossible; just damned hard. That's okay. I like challenges like that.

Just found out that I've been linked to a literary arts blog called Chiaro. It's a new site, not a lot on it yet.

Hmm. What else? Knitting like a madwoman. Finished a hat, started another one, and am nearing the end of one half of a pair of fingerless gloves. Oh, and a scarf.

It's amazing how many coffee shop customers are puzzled by my knitting. They can't reconcile competent biker babe (false though that may be) with knitter. I can't imagine me any other way. Which just made me think, what interests me? (In broad categories, otherwise I'd put you to sleep.) (If I haven't already.)

Literature
Linguistics
Movies
Motorcycles
Visual arts
History
Archaeology
Sexuality
Comics
Elvis
Food
Crafts
Architecture
Fashion
Ordnance
Surrealism
Vehicles
Geology
Cartography
Knives

Hmph. Maybe it'd be easier to say that humans are the greatest spectator sport, ever. I'm fascinated by our highs and lows. I am amazed at the great beauty and great ugliness that we create.

Oop. Time. Must go write for me. Crap-ass first draft, here I come!

Go. Be fabulous.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter