Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01.23.07

If all goes well, I've got an interview tomorrow evening for an office manager position with a small Oregon wineries touring business. Boy howdy, hope it goes through.

I'm discouraged by my lack of success in finding something worthwhile for the past year and some. I mean, is it childish to search for a job that works with who I am? And who I am not?

Which brings me to (you can start yawning now) to an exciting feature;

Who I Am Not

1. An early-morning person. You want me up before 0700? You better pay a premium--and be prepared for a lot of callings-in.

2. A lazy person. Simply because I'm not up at stupid-o'clock, don't assume that I'm lazy. My internal clock is a bit different, that's all.

3. A bullshitter. If something works, I'll tell you. And vice-versa. You'll always know how I feel about you and my job.

4. A dishonest person. Treat me with respect, and I'll treat you like a rare treasure. Because that's what you are.

5. Socially dextrous. I pull some bone-headed crap that comes off as incredibly rude. I mean well, but sometimes it doesn't work.

That's the essence of what I'm not. Anything else is a variation on the above.

Whoop.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter