Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

04.10.07

Nadine is home! Up and running like a bat outta hell. I'm still trying to come to terms with the new operating system. Trust me to wait until Micro$oft comes out with a new system to finally commit to getting XP. I got one of the last 17 copies in the computer store--they were sending back all of the home editions. Piss off, guys! I'll be damned if I'm going to beta test Vista for M$.

In other news, hmmmm. Still coming to terms with being a girlfriend--it's kind of silly and romantic. Since it's been five years since I've been in a real relationship, it is an odd feeling. Good, but strange.

The best thing is that I don't feel as if I've lost anything. I feel as if I've gained something. Who knew?

Last Saturday night, D and I went out with Tank and his girlfriend. Met up with another couple at Biddy McGraw's (yet another fake Irish pub with memorabilia from all the British isles thrown willy-nilly on the walls). KC leaned over and asked if D and I were a couple. I was tongue-tied. D leaned forward (as the band was playing emo-folk to death metal volume in a small bar) and said that we were. KC asked if it was a recent thing, D said that it was. He said, however, we'd been dating for about a year--and he was too fucking stupid to realize what a great thing he had.

Shock and awe.

>)

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter