Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12-10-03

Whew. Time for a brain break.

I'm coming down with something nasty, miserable, and sneezy. I'm in the loopy, dippy, short attention span phase of whatever this is. This is where I was last week, so I'm going to continue to fight it. I don't have time to be sick right now! My body keeps clamoring like an impatient child on a long road trip,

"Are we there yet? Are we there yet?" And I have to keep on saying,

"Not yet, dear, just a little bit longer."

I've got one last assignment to finish for the autumn term.

There are lunch plans afoot for tomorrow afternoon, and it'd be too impolite to bow out.

Gosh.

Here I am, looking forward to getting sick. I am a wild woman.

Ow! I think a headache looks like an enormous, razor-footed spider that drills into your skull with a dull bit and spits its venom within.

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter