Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12-11-03

Today in scriptwriting class we had a blizzard of performances. Everyone brought in two or three pages of a script they'd written, we cast the parts, then boom-boom-boom. Up on stage, doing cold readings right and left. It was a lot of fun.

I chose three pages from the end of my one-act, and was happy that people were affected by the way I chose to end it. Little gasps went up . . . bwah-hah-hah! Power! It's addicting, hearing your words come out of someone's mouth.

Everyone's work is so different, yet each piece shines with its own merits. I love hearing everyone's voices.

A little more tweaking and I think I'll submit my play for the student one-act festival. That's one of my projects for the winter break.

Now I am SlugWoman! Hear me snore!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter