Mi-ru-ku chi

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12-22-03

California had a decent-sized quake for my birthday. 6.5 at Paso Robles, according to a friend who's in LA. She said that it felt all rollie-pollie and the lights in her office wobbled.

I've spent the morning with Mom. We looked at over-priced computers and digital cameras at Circuit City. Then we went to the chi-chi (well, as chi-chi as any place can get around these parts) grocery. I got myself a decent bottle of cabernet and a bar of Lake Champlain dark chocolate.

Then we went to Uwajimaya. Mom kept on trying to buy a bento box for me. It's a nice thought, but I don't really need one.

I know what I do want. I also know that I'm not gonna get it. Oh well.

Now it's on to do research for Mom's new computer, and maybe new digital camera. That'll be fun.

Bye.

(addendum - later) Well gosh. Flowers, from the man who never does such a thing, and a lovely inside-joke note as well.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter