Umoja - unity

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12-26-03

Last evening after supper, Stepfather, Mater and I sat in the living room. The orts from supper still littered the table. We'd eaten our fill, drank some wine and the fire blazed in the fireplace. Warm and drowsy, replete; Mater wondered where I'd be next year. Stepfather said,
"Here. It's time of year for family."

*pause for warming of cockles of hearts*

Last night, snuggled under my new goosedown comforter, I had a dream -- an XXX dream. Wanna hear the sad part? It was just me. How . . . wha' . . . why . . . huh? Go figure. I wonder if there's something awry with my psyche that doesn't allow me, even in sleep, to be indiscriminate. *laugh* Or maybe I'm so egocentric that another person is redundant? I dunno. I'm curious.

Today I've got the house to myself, which is great. It's nice that Mater's home, but it's also nice to be alone.

Happy Boxing Day. Happy Kwanzaa. Happy chriskwasolukah.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter