Ornette Coleman - It was when I found out I could make mistakes that I knew I was on to something.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

01-07-04

Conversations overheard while on The Great Grocery Store Expedition of 2004 this morning:

In the neighbourhood, a teenage girl on a mobile phone, crashing through the crust of ice and into the snow that covers the sidewalks:

"ShutUP! . . . ShutUP! . . . Unh-unnh! . . . ShutUP! No! . . . ShutUP! . . . Stop. . . . Nuh-unh. . . . ShutUP!"

Two men in the grocery store, one a store employee:

"Wahll, I couldn't even stand in my driveway, there's so much ice. Haw, haw, haw."

Check-out clerk to the man in front of me in line:

"I don't drive in this. I don't trust myself. My husband drove me in."

Meanwhile, 4-WD vehicles (with chains on BTW) paraded up and down the road. Apparently, having chains and 4-WD makes it possible for one's vehicle to magically overcome ice and allows one to drive as if the pavement's dry.

*sigh*

Gearing up for the King's birthday tomorrow. Got my Elvis CDs all lined up for an endless seranade, and have E on my desktop. Oh yeah. I'm hoping that some station will have the good sense to show some of his sillier movies tomorrow. Harem Scarem, anyone?

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter