Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

12.02.2004

Nine newspaper articles copy edited and uploaded to the Northwest's slowest server this afternoon. That's 9 in about 5 hours -- with bathroom breaks, Hell Kitty amusement duty, phone calls, food and staring at the wall time.

Now I'm going to pretend that there's someone in my life to rub my shoulders, tuck me into bed and say, "There, there. Who's the best copy editor in the house?"

That wouldn't be a lie because I'm the ONLY copy editor in the house.

Great. Now I'm babbling.

I wanted to write about the dung conversation we had in algebra today. The seductive siren song of sleep is winning . . . maybe I'll have time later.

Bwah-ha-ha-ha-ha!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter