W. O'Hara "A party isn't a party until someone's wearing someone else's underwear on their head."

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

02.29.04

Oof-dah.

Helluva party, but in the best way. Got back to the house around 4-ish.

Bellydancing was received well. Okay, very well. Danced three times, once with a band. It was the band that I danced with in December. Danced to the same song, too. Later, as I thanked the singer for letting me dance, he thanked me for dancing. Then he said, "It's distracting," with a grin.

Whoopee!

My creative writing teacher and his wife were there. They said that I should get myself hired as a bellydancer at a particular restaurant in town. That my dancing was as good as the ones they'd seen at the restaurant.

*pause to bask in adulation for a moment . . . ahhhhh . . . OK*

Here's the kind of friends that I've got (and I love them for it); several arranged to bring/invite men who they thought would interest me.

Goodness.

A ton of copy-editing and outlines and crap to write for classes. And algebra. I do love the quadratic equation.

(Added at 6:30 p.m.) Goodness. I ran into some of the party-goers of last evening -- including one of the members of the band that I danced with. Seems that the singer was so distracted that he forgot to do his solo. *laugh* Ah, dah pow-uh o' dah hips. . . . It must be used wisely and only for good.

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter