Wittgenstein: With my full philosophical rucksack I can only climb slowly up the mountain of mathematics.

Most recent posts:

Last Entry - 06.15.07
Homeward Bound - 05.31.07
- - 05.24.07
A Job? Please? - 05.24.07
- - 05.16.07

Archived entries

Leave a note?


People to visit:
marsist
hissandtell
awittykitty
dangerspouse
niceguymike
ms-do
arc-angel666
crazy4muffin
zencelt
science-boy
randh
almostnormal
plop blog
quoted

Click for Portland, Oregon Forecast

03.18.04

I just royally fucked up my math final. Answered every question, but that's no guarantee.

I wish I could figure out the fucking key that works for me.

GAAAHHHH!

I've already signed up to re-take the course next term. I knew it, intuitively, then I checked my scores for tests and quizzes. Oh yeah. I'm taking intermediate algebra again. At least I don't have to buy a new book. (Ah, Pollyanna, always looking for that silver lining.)

On the other hand, I'm going to rehearsal for my one-act today. It's the first time I get to go, so that should be interesting. I want to hear a couple of the lines that are causing trouble.

I didn't realize it until yesterday, but one of the actors in my play had a poem published in the Mercury literary insert into the school newspaper. Another read will be in order, as soon as I get another copy of the paper.

Oh, collaborator guy finally surfaced. I don't know what to do about him. I want to kick him in the head, bailing on the screenplay like that. Jeez!

Speaking of the screenplay, I didn't succeed in my aim of finishing a rough draft. However, the first act is all shiny and sparkly now. I had one of my classmates look at a scene that was wonky. He had some good feedback, and I'll probably work on that scene some more.

To do: formal outline for my last speech for speech class. Ghosts of DC. It got good feedback the last time, hopefully I'll get my shit together more. Have to come up with a bang-up opener. Tell a ghost story?

After that it's a week off. Yay!

Back one. ||||| Forward one.

  • Profile
  • Diaryland
  • Search other pages
  • Site Meter